You can do it, baby!

The title of this post comes courtesy of my husband (Dom) today.  He wrote it this morning before he left for work and left the page open for me to find:)

You see these last few days I’ve been feeling pretty down.  I have a bad habit of comparing myself to others and I let those thoughts get the better of me.  I was comparing my blog to others, my cooking skills to others, etc.  I started to feel silly whenever I would sit down to write a post.  I would think, “Why would anyone want to read this? Why can’t I be a better writer or a better cook like so and so?”  This is completely ridiculous of me because I am Hannah, not anyone else!!!  Not to mention my blog is brand new and I am still learning everything that goes with that!!  My husband reminded me of these things last night and also reminded me that I am doing this for me, to challenge myself.  He also said I have a lot to offer.  He said that the more I write the better I will be.  He’s so smart:) And cute, but that’s besides the point.

As much as I wish I could just fast forward a few (or several months) to the point where I am feeling more comfortable blogging, I know I can’t.  So I’m just going to try to enjoy the journey as I continue writing and try and find my voice in my writing:)  That’s what this blog is about isn’t it? Being brave, trying new things!  Here is a song that I really love and that always gives me some motivation when I need it.

Love that Ingrid!

So until next time, remember this:

 

Dr. Seuss is also very smart.

xo

Hannah

One thought on “You can do it, baby!

Leave a Reply

