September Recap…

…a little late.  Oops.

Well let’s get too it before this gets any later.  I want to recap my September goals.

Fitness:

  •  Stay consistent with August’s fitness goal plus listen to my body and rest when I need to even if it is not a planned rest day.  Remember that muscle grows after a workout not during:)

I think I’ve done a pretty great job in all my workouts this month.  I’ve seen some changes and have been able to increase the weight on a few exercises.  I’ve also taken a break when I feel like I need it which is a huge relief.  I’ve come a long way in being able to be ok with resting and not pushing myself when my  body is really just not feeling it.

  • Run in the Women’s Fitness Celebration 5K with my younger sister Shannon at the end of the month.  This will be my first time running in a race:)

FAIL.  Not really on purpose though.  The weekend of the race just didn’t end up be a good time as we both ended up having to work on that day.  Oh well, there are plenty of other runs to do:)

Food:

  •  Make sure to be eating enough on rest days/weekends.

I’m getting better at this but it is still a little bit of a struggle for me to get enough to eat on weekends.  For one thing I tend to sleep in a little later so I usually skip a morning snack.  I’m still eating very healthy and  clean on the weekends and that makes me happy:)

  • Create 2 new recipes.

Success. Kind of.  I did create a few new recipes but have yet to share them, I’ll work on that;) .  I did at least share one, Strawberry Lime Chia Jam.  Love that on pancakes with Peanut flour sauce:)

Well it’s October 7th already and for this month I actually really don’t have any new goals this month food or fitness wise.  I’m pretty happy just continuing with the way things are right now.  My workouts have been great and I feel like I’ve been very focused during them.

The main thing I want to work on this month is blogging at least 2-3 times a week.  I resist only because I’m not quite comfortable yet but that will come with time and practice.  So that’s my main goal this month:)

Some other things I’m looking forward to this month are possibly doing the Color Run with my family, a Halloween party, passing out candy to trick or treaters, carving pumpkins, roasting pumpkins, eating pumpkins(!), trying some new baking recipes, and of course my husband’s birthday!  It’s looking like it’s going to be a great month!

So let’s get to it.

What are you looking forward to this fall?

Are you planning on dressing up for Halloween? What will you be?

Leave a Reply

