Wedding Recap and a New Career

These past 2 weeks have been indcredible!!

To start off I passed my NCCPT Personal Training course:)  It’s such a relief!! It feels so good to accomplish that goal of mine!

I’m looking forward to what my future holds and I know I have a lot of work to do to get where I want to be but the first step is complete and I’m so excited!!  I will fill you in on what my future goals are soon.

For now though, I want to share some pictures from my  weekend!

So this happened:

IMG_20130511_190217

My little sister Shannon got married!  She is amazing.  I could not be happier for her and her new husband!

first dance!

first dance!

I just love them together.  

And the wedding was beautiful and fun.  It involved lots of cotton candy (the grooms favorite treat) and chocolate fountains.  Totally my sister.

cotton candy "truffula trees" centerpieces

cotton candy “truffula trees” centerpieces

The weekend continued to be great because I got to hang out with this girl:

600739_10151927019534408_1664956373_n

My girl, Tasha:)  She is just the best.

images

We’ve been friends since high school and we’ve been through a lot in that short amount of time.  Sadly she lives too far away!!  But I’m so glad she came to visit for a bit.  It was so good to catch up with her.  And of course we had lunch at whole foods.  We got two veggie rolls to share plus two different juices.  Both amazing and fresh!

The peanut sauce with those rolls is so good.

The peanut sauce with those veggie rolls is so good.

It was a good weekend indeed.

Gosh, this post is a little over the top, positive eh?!  I can’t help it,  I’m just feeling really happy right now and grateful for my life and everyone in it.

Let’s bring the excitement level down a notch now.  There is something terrible happening today….

The final episode of The Office airs tonight.  So that’ s what we will be doing later.   It’s sure to be a very funny and sad night.

Who doesn't love Jim and Pam??

Who doesn’t love Jim and Pam??

Priceless.

Priceless.

Will you be watching the finale tonight?

2 thoughts on “Wedding Recap and a New Career

  1. Congratulations on passing your test! That’s so exciting! What will be the next step?
    Also, I adore your dress in the picture with your sister 🙂 That neckline is gorgeous!

    • Thank you so much! My next step hopefully finding a job somewhere!! I mostly want to focus on growing my own personal training business though.
      All the praise goes to my mom on the dress. She made the the bridesmaid dresses!

Leave a Reply

