Quinoa Veggie bowl with Lemon Dill Dressing

Apparently I love dill and lemon together.  I already have this recipe on here and now I’m adding a new Dill and Lemon dressing to the mix!!

What can I say, dill is one of my favorite herbs!  And did you know dill is full of so many health benefits?!

Here are a few of them:

  • Plant-based source of calcium
  • Anti-bacterial-fights off  infection internally and even externally, ancient cultures applied burnt dill seeds to wounds in order to prevent infections. Pretty cool!
  • Dill can improve digestion functioning by managing stomach acid levels which can reduce acid reflux and soothe an upset stomach

I had no idea dill was that cool:)

So anyway onto the recipe!  This was my dinner last night:

dill dressingBoy was it good.

Definitely a plantpower powerbowl.  It is very light and refreshing too, which is perfect for springtime!

Quinoa Veggie Bowl with Lemon Dill Dressing

Serves: 1

  • 3 smaller carrots, shredded
  • 1/3-1/2 zuchinni, shredded
  • 2-3 kale leaves lightly sauted (or you can leave raw)
  • 1/4 cup of kabocha squash
  • 1/3 cup of quinoa
  • 1-2 scoops of sauerkraut
  • sundried tomatoes, sliced
  • 1/2 sheet of nori, torn
  • 1/4 avocado

Dressing:

  • 2 Tb lemon juice
  • 1 Tb sauerkraut “juice”
  • 2-3 tsp sunflower seed butter
  • 1-2 tsp dried dill weed
  • 1 TB nutritional yeast

1.  Mix together the ingredients for the dressing in a small bowl.

2.  Put all veggies and quinoa in a bowl.  Top with dressing.

3. Devour.

Note:  You can really use any veggies your heart desires.  This sure was a tasty mix though!

I’ve used the dressing as a marinade for tofu before as well and loved that!  I’m sure it would be great on chicken or fish also!

Let me know if you try this out!

What is your favorite herb or flavor duo?

5 thoughts on “Quinoa Veggie bowl with Lemon Dill Dressing

  1. Ooooo you had my eye with the dill, but the sauerkraut is what sold me! I’m looking forward to learning more about you, girl! I’m so happy we found each other. You’re like my foodie soul mate. ❤ I'll definitely give you a shout out when I make your recipe! Can't wait to see more from you. Xoxo

    Ps. My favorite flavor duo isn't a herb, but a food: nut butters and sweet potatoes! Does that count as a valid answer to your question? 🙂

  2. EEEekkkkkk, adding to my list of recipes to try! This looks absolutely delicious! Power bowls are definitely the best 🙂 I can’t wait to see more of your recipes!

    My favorite flavor duo? I would say a tie between tahini-miso, lemon-tahini, and nooch-lemon juice. My mouth is watering just thinking about them!

    • Those are some awesome flavor duos!! I haven’t used miso for a dressing very much but after reading this comment I tried the tahini-miso mix on my salad last night. It was awesome!! ❤

Leave a Reply

