What I (literally) ate on Wednesday #1

Hey All!!  It’s my first actual What I ate Wednesday post!  And guess what?!  It’s a couple things I really did eat on Wednesday!

So let’s get to it!

Woke up this morning at 4:25 for work!!  That might be too much excitement for that time of the morning.

Early mornings mean breakfast in tupperware, sorry for the terrible pic!! Like I said it was early.

wiaw #1 001This was delicious though.

soy yogurt+pumpkin puree+coconut: flour, oil, and butter+ oats+ chia seed+cinnamon+stevia+plus a little full fat coconut milk on top

This kept me full for about 4.5 hours which is just what I need for a busy morning at work:)

I then tried a simply bar for the first time!

wiaw #1 002

Lemon Coconut Flavor=yummmmm

The stats are awesome on these bars and I love that they are so low in sugar!  I don’t usually eat a ton of bars but these are nutritionally sound and are easy to bring to work.

When I got home I order a sample pack of the bars.  Can’t wait till they arrive!

It’s a rest day for me today but I did a little Tara Stiles Yoga to stretch out a bit.

Then it was lunch time and I was craving eggs and salad!!

wiaw #1 003

In the mix:  2 fried eggs (covered in dill and nutritional yeast), a little tempeh, mixed greens, shredded carrots and zuchinni. 

For the dressing:  Juice from half an orange+tsp of dijon mustard+dill+nutritional yeast

Recipe inspired by a coworker/friend:)

So there is most of my eats for this Wednesday!!

The rest of the day was pretty busy running errands and writing up a new resume to apply for some personal training jobs<3  No photos were taken but the jist of it was a couple handfuls of mixed nuts, some kombucha, a big ol’ salad for dinner with tofu and maybe a snack later!  Complete with peanut butter of course:) because oddly enough I haven’t had any today:(  That’s just not going to work for me.

Hope you all have had a great day!!

Do you rely on protein bars during the day?

What is your favorite bar?

2 thoughts on “What I (literally) ate on Wednesday #1

    • Quest bars are pretty great too!
      Thank you I remade that salad a couple times, it’s just so tasty. I’m loving tempeh lately too. I hadn’t really been wanting it for a month or so but the past week that’s what I’ve been craving!! haha. Hope your weekend was great!!

Leave a Reply

