Suprising Myself

If I haven’t mentioned it before I’ve been following the Gpp workouts from gppfitness.com for a couple months now.  I love them so much and I’m actually going to Utah this weekend to the Intensive Training they are doing so I can learn lots of things and become a better trainer!  Anyway,  they post the workout for the next day the night before. So before bed I checked the workout to see what was in store for me today.  This is what I saw:

Burp-O-Rama

Every minute on the minute for 20 minutes perform:

10 burpees

Post reps completed to comments.

My first thought was Um..no…yeah no.  200 burpees? No thank you.  I’ve done lots of burpees before so no thank you.

Well fast forward to this morning.  I was feeling really good when I woke up  and I had a super fun day at work (because I work with super cool people;).   That left me feeling great, so I really had no excuse not to do this workout when I got home.  And thanks to some fun warm up dancing from my husband I was ready to do it!!  I was hoping to at least get 170 burpees within the 20 minutes.  Well guess what?!  I got all 200 burpees with lots of time to spare in each round.  I was pretty happy and proud of myself!  It left me with this thought

Untitled-1 copyWe are capable of so much more than we think we are at times.  We need to not underestimate ourselves.

images

I think it’s important to do something everyday that makes you proud of being you!  This is something I will continue to work on:)

Anyway, so after my workout I refueled with a delicious smoothie!  I was inspired by Meg to add some sweet potato to my smoothie today.  It was awesome!

2013 027

Here is what I did:

Peanut Butter Sweet Potato Pie Smoothie

Serves 1

  • 1/2-3/4 cup roasted sweet potato cubes
  • 1 cup liquid of choice (I did half cup water, 1/2 cup almond milk)
  • 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein powder
  • 2 TB of peanut flour
  • a generous sprinkle of cinnamon
  • 6-7 ice cubes

Blend until smooth and enjoy!

*Substitutions:  If you don’t have any peanut flour you can replace the Peanut flour with 1-2 TB of peanut butter!

Let me know if you try this out I hope you are all having a fantastic week so far!

xo

Hannah

What’s something you have done recently that suprised you or made you proud?

3 thoughts on “Suprising Myself

Leave a Reply

