MIMM #1 New Gym and a Birthday!

Happy Marvelous Monday Everyone!

Today is extra marvelous because  it’s my first time participating in Katie’s Marvelous in My Monday Link up:)

Top: new home gym set up complete with rubber flooring bottom left: this morning's workout bottom right:  a delicous lime smoothie

Top: new home gym set up complete with rubber flooring
bottom left: this morning’s workout bottom right: a delicous lime smoothie (see below for recipe!)

Marvelous is getting new gym equipment!!

Yes they always look that beautiful:)

Yes, they always look this beautiful:)

Marvelous is having wonderful friends to help you haul the aforementioned gym flooring.

My beautiful, cool Mom!

My beautiful, cool Mom!

Marvoulous is also having lots of family in town and surprising my Mom at church on her birthday!

gpp 2013 014
Mmm…avocado

Marvelous is enjoying a birthday dinner of taco salad at the park.

It was a great weekend indeed.

This morning started out pretty great as well.  I was very excited to workout on the new gym floor today (I’m such a weirdo, but whatever!)  I did this GPP workout, lil’ kate. And then refueled with a new protein smoothie.  I loved this one.  The consistency was very thick and smooth just how I like it!   It was very refreshing after lots of running and burpees:)

Sweet Avocado Lime Smoothie

Serves 1

  • 1 frozen banana, cut into chunks
  • juice of 1 lime
  • 1/8 of an avocado
  • 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder (I used this one)
  • about 3/4 cup of water
  • 4 ice cubes

Blend everything together until smooth and enjoy!

Now I’m off to enjoy the rest of the day!

What made your weekend marvelous?

Or, what’s making today marvelous?

One thought on “MIMM #1 New Gym and a Birthday!

Leave a Reply

