October Goals and a Challenge

Hello friends.   Happy October to you.

Its a new month and I’m ready for some new goals.  Its been awhile since I’ve done a goal post but that doesn’t mean I haven’t been setting them! I’m a big believer in goals and challenges. And I have lots of plans in my head but I need that push to accomplish them.

So for this month my goals are:

  1. Have a different breakfast everyday of the month. Last month Meg challenged herself to have a different breakfast everyday for September and she rocked at it.  She is continuing that challenge for herself for October too so I decided to join her, because why not?! It looked fun and delicious and it will challenge me to get a little more creative as I tend to stick to the same 3 or 4 breakfasts:) I will try and share any new recipes I come up with if they turn out well!
  2. Study my scriptures everyday.  I try to read everyday but I could definitely be better at this.  I need to focus on really studying the good word and not just reading it!
  3. Prioritize my time better.  I have big hopes for building my personal training business more but sometimes I get lazy and distracted when i should really be trying to get the word out!

Well, I’m feeling good about this month. I think these will keep me busy for sure!

Before I go let me post my first breakfast of the month:

Quinoa flakes with mixed nuts, goji berries, and fresh almond milk and some coconut oil

Quinoa flakes with mixed nuts, goji berries, and fresh almond milk and some coconut oil

Have you made any goals this month? 

Any breakfast recipes you’d like to share? I’d love to try them out if you do!

4 thoughts on “October Goals and a Challenge

  1. Pingback: October Breakfasts | brave hannah

  2. Pingback: Recap of October Goals and Breakfasts! | brave hannah

Leave a Reply

