Pumped Up Pudding Recipe

I’m pretty happy I decided to join Meg in her October challenge of having a a different breakfast everyday of the month! Happy because it brought me to today’s recipe.  I was pleasantly surprised how creamy and thick this came out.   And it kept me full all morning at work so that’s a major win!

20131003_204052

Pumped Up Sweet Potato Pudding

Serves 1

  • 1 medium sweet potato, cooked.  (about 1 cup cubed)
  • 3 oz of pressed tofu (i used extra firm)
  • 2 tablespoons of natural peanut butter
  • 3/4 liquid of choice*
  • Cinnamon to taste
  • Any toppings you’d like. I went with cacao nibs for some crunch:)

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend till smooth.

* I started with 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk and then added about 1/4 of water to help it blend.

I loved this exactly how it was, just slightly sweet and extra nutty:) But if you prefer things a little sweeter add in your preferred sweetener.  I bet 1 or 2 dates would be awesome!

Who knew pudding could be so satisfying with a wonderful balance of nutrients including over 16 grams of protein!

Too bad I have 27 days to go until I have this for breakfast again! Although this would be great any time of day.

Some may find this strange, but I just find it good;) #strangebutgood

Try it out and let me know what you think!

In other news, I’m looking forward to the weekend because I will be taking part in a Color Run along with some of my family members:)  The run is to raise money for those hurt by wildfires in our area this year, which sadly is a lot of people.  It should be a fun event though and I’m really looking forward to it:)

I hope you all have a great weekend too!

xo

Hannah

 

2 thoughts on “Pumped Up Pudding Recipe

Leave a Reply

