Over the Weekend…

I got a cat! He is pretty cool. My good friend Rachel called me on Friday night and asked if I wanted a kitten that her husband had rescued.  Of course we said yes.  He is super cute, loves to cuddle, and in Rachel’s words his personality is 10 out of 10:) it took us awhile to choose a name but I think we are going to name his Mr. Katsby and we will call him Mr. K for short (after Mr. K from the show Go On

, because that character is hilarious)!

IMG_20131007_090432

Over the weekend…

we also did a Color Run to raise money for people in our area that have lost property during the wildfires this summer.  I’m glad we were able to attend.  I’m also very glad that I ran the whole thing!  It was a 5k so 3.1 miles, and I honestly have not run over a mile in on go in a long time, at least a year.  I couldn’t believe it!  It just goes to show that sticking with a good clean diet and following GPP workouts will keep you physically fit and prepared for whatever life throws at you.  I’m proud of my husband to for joining me and finishing before me!  Really I’m proud of my whole family (at least all who were there) for taking part! Thanks, Mom for inviting us!

Over the weekend…

I watched General Conference.  If you don’t know that is a 2 day conference that’s televised and put on by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints where the prophet and church leaders speak.  It happens every 6 months.  There were some great talks. I felt very inspired and encouraged after it.  Here are a couple of my favorite quotes from them:

IMG_20131007_142719Over the weekend…

We had company for dinner!  I made homemade gluten free pizza. (as one of our guests has Celiac’s Disease)  I made 1 completely vegan mostly for me:)  and 2 cheese and veggie pizzas.  I followed this recipe minus the tomato sauce-I just used store bought;)  I think it turned out pretty good, although I need to remember to bake the crust a little longer next time!  The vegan cheese sauce was fantastic though and I will probably be making it again:)

This is before it was baked, the "cheese" browns up nicely, suprisingly enough:)

This is before it was baked, the “cheese” browns up nicely, surprisingly enough:)

Overall it was a fun and busy weekend.  How was yours?!

What are your favorite pizza toppings?

Do you have any pets?

2 thoughts on “Over the Weekend…

Leave a Reply

