October Breakfasts

Hi all!  I hope you have had a great week!  This week has had some ups and downs but today has been awesome!  Plus it’s Friday so even better!  I’m hoping this goodness carries on through the weekend because it is the husband’s birthday weekend.   He has been working so hard lately so he really deserves a day to relax and just have fun!!

So as I mentioned before  I’ve joined Meg as well as a few others including Jan and Sloane in having a different breakfast everyday of October.  It’s been awesome.  I was seriously in a breakfast rut (which is crazy because I can eat the same thing for a looooong time and be just fine:) so this came at just the right time.  It’s introduced me to a lot of new yummy creations!

I told you I would share any new good recipes I come across or make up myself so that’s what I want to do today!  It’s going to be breakfast-mania for the next few moments:) I hope you’re hungry!

Here are a few of my favorites so far:

Oatmeal Banana Pancakes Stuffed with Pumpkin-Peanut Butter Filling 

IMG_20131005_092557

 

This was awesome!  I’m definitely excited to make this again after the challenge is over!  I added a little coconut butter onto mine too.  Really good without being too sweet (no added sugar!)  and it’s vegan which is cool! (definitely not as pretty as hers but still so good:)

Coconut Cacao Banana Pudding

IMG_20131006_094435

 

This was just a random mix of things that turned out pretty dang good!  Here is what I did:

  • 1/3 cup raw oats
  • 1 banana
  • 1 TB cacao powder
  • 1 tsp of mesquite (or other choice of sweetener)
  • 1 tsp chia seeds
  • 1/3 cup of water, almond, or coconut milk (use more if needed)
  • 1 serving of tofu, pressed
  • 2 tsp of coconut butter

Place everything into a blender and blend away.  Top with more coconut butter, chia seeds, cacao nibs, and goji berries (or whatever else you would like:)

Banana Peanut Butter Blended Oatmeal

IMG_20131012_114119This is one of my favorites so far, in the top 3 for sure:) This turned out so good and thick.  Like a really thick pudding.  I loved it!

Into the blender goes

  • 1/2 cup raw oats
  • 1/2 banana
  • 1/4 cup plus 2 TB of water or almond or coconut milk
  • cinnamon
  • 1 serving of tofu, pressed
  • 1 TB of natural peanut butter

Blend until smooth, top with banana and peanut butter and enjoy!

Peanut Butter Pumpkin Pancakes

IMG_20131013_094116

Heather is a genius!  These pancakes were ridiculous!  Make them.  You will not regret it!! So so good and perfect for Fall!

Neapolitan Layered Oats

IMG_20131016_124438

 

This was also very good!  Jordan makes some awesome looking breakfast creations.  This was the first of her recipes I’ve tried but I have some others I want to try and if those ones are like this then I’m in for a real treat.  The only thing I did different was using sunflower seed butter instead of almond butter:)

Well, I hope I’ve given you a few ideas of some different breakfasts to try!  Be daring, try something new.

Have a happy healthy weekend!

 

 

Leave a Reply

