Favorite Meals of the Week

Happy Friday everyone!!

Any fun weekend plans?  Dom is out of town on business 😦  so I don’t have any major plans.  But I will be seeing Saving Mr. Banks with my parents and watching the Golden Globes on Sunday:)  Anyone else?!

Today I want to share some of my favorite meals of the week.

First up this Easy Flaked Almond “Tuna” Salad from Oh She Glows! It’s excellent.  And tastes really similar to the really thing.  No joke!  I might even prefer the taste of this because of the good chewy texture.

I’ve been enjoying it for breakfast on rice cakes before my workout as well as on top of a big green salad.  The recipe makes a good amount so you can have it throughout the week:)

large (2)Another recipe I’m loving: Salt +Vinegar Kale Mashed Potatoes from Edible Perspective.  I’m a big fan of the salt and vinegar combo.  I use to eat a lot of salt and vinegar chips when I was younger.  I would get chapped lips from eating so many (weirdo, right?!) Anyway, I don’t eat so many chips these days but I still love the flavor.  I’ve enjoyed them with salmon and veggies which was great!  But my favorite way is to serve them with a fried egg, a good serving of avocado, and a little nutritional yeast!  Sorry I didn’t get a photo of that!

large

One last thing I’ve been enjoying this week is mixing together a spoonful or two of tomato paste with a big scoop of sauerkraut!  This makes the perfect topping for an egg scramble!

2 eggs with roasted jicama, brussel sprouts, and kabocha squash.

2 eggs with roasted jicama, collard greens, brussel sprouts, and kabocha squash topped with the sauerkraut+tomato paste combo.

I hope you will try these recipes out!  They are worth it, I promise!

Happy weekend to you!

What has been your favorite meal this week?

Leave a Reply

